Skip to content

Birmingham 2014 local elections visualisation

by on 23 May, 2014

Watching the elections results come rolling in during the early hours of this morning, I found it hard to find a quick way to see what the results were in my ward of Birmingham.  The BBC website showed me the scores for Birmingham but not my ward.

So this morning I took a little time and produced a quick interactive graphic in Tableau Public.

It allowed me to select a ward and see who won at a glance.  I also added a bubble chart for the whole of Birmingham for good measure.

The source data was taken from the BCC local elections results page.

Leave a Reply

